Chris Ferguson Wins 2017 Player Of The Year Title

Chris Ferguson

For those enthusiasts of poker keeping close tabs on the POY Title, they would be happy to know that Chris Ferguson has clinched the 2017 POY Title.

Chris ‘Jesus’ Ferguson has entered an elite club comprising of revered players from the poker community which feature the likes of Daniel Negreanu, Allen Cunningham, George Danzer among others by conquering the race to become the 2017 World Series of Poker (WSOP) Player of the Year.

For his win, Ferguson will receive a direct entry into the $10,000 buy-in WSOP Main Event in 2018 and his face will also feature on a banner which will be showcased in the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino alongside former WSOP Players of the Year and WSOP Main Event winners.