Emraan Khan Crowned DPT Main Event Champion

Emraan Khan

Mohammad Emraan Khan was announced champion of the Deltin Poker Tournament (DPT) 35K Main Event for INR 28.3 Lakhs. The Delhiite who is primarily an online player was playing poker for his first live tournament and as destiny would have it, he ended up scalping the event for a cool ₹28.3 Lakhs. Neelabh Baranga finished runner-up, and bagged ₹17.3 Lakhs.

On the final day Emraan Khan led the way with 997,000 with Neelabh Baranga holding steady at second place with 725,000 chips. Ankush Aryan concluded the top three stacks with 679,000.

It was Emraan Khan who mounted an aggressive stance early on and eliminated Ratul Bhat in ninth.

The next elimination was also claimed by Khan and he busted Vidwath Shetty at eighth place. The  flop opened card 3card 1card 3 and Khan declared all-in with card 3card 3. Shetty made the call with a dominant card 2card 1. Khan was drawing thin but eventually got there on the rundown card 3card 2 by rivering a straight to knock out Shetty in eighth place.

Abhinav Iyer was the next casualty and exited at seventh place by Neelabh Baranga. Ankush Aryan then took out two players in one go. Sujit Sachidanand went all-in and the short-stacked Atul Nandi Nagpal made the call. Aryan who had the other two covered joined the action with a  call.

Sujit Sachidanand: card 3card 3

Ankush Aryan: card 1card 2

Atul Nandi Nagpal: card 1card 1

Aryan’s pocket queens held on to knock out Nandi in sixth place and Sachidanand in fifth place respectively.

Ankush Aryan departed at fourth place courtesy Monish Kumar. Kumar did not last much longer either and bowed out at third place to set up the heads-up match.

Emraan Khan had a intimidating 3 to 1 chip lead with 3.2 million in chips over Neelabh Baranga’s 1.2 million stack. Following a long heads-up battle lasting for more than one hour Khan would emerge victorious!

The last hand of the tournament saw Baranga move all-in with card 3card 3 and Khan called with card 3card 1. The board ran the card 3card 3card 3card 3card 1 and Emraan claimed the pot with his pocket tens. Khan banked INR 28.3 Lakhs as the top prize while Baranga bagged INR 17.3 Lakhs for his runner-up finish.


1. Emraan Khan - ₹28,35,000

2. Neelabh Baranga – ₹17,32,500

3. Monish Kumar – ₹11,55,000

4. Ankush Aryan – ₹84,0,000

5. Sujit Sachidanand – ₹7,35,000

6. Atul Nandi Nagpal – ₹5,77,500

7. Abhinav Ayer – ₹4,72,500

8. Vidwath Shetty – ₹3,15,000

9. Ratul Bhat – ₹1,83,750