Jesse Vichez Wins $1m GTD Event

Jesse Vichez

The LA Poker Classic (LAPC) operating at the Commerce Casino, California just witnessed an interesting pair of results, first a four-way chop at the $1,100 NLH $1 Million GTD event, with Jesse Vilchez clinching the title for $185,010, while runner-up Aditya Prasetyo got an even higher amount with $186,770!

The second, a side event $1,100 Omaha Hi-Low/Stud Hi-Low saw Phil Hellmuth re-emerge into the tournament limelight with a scalp of $25,200.

The $1,100 NLH event featured some top regulars in attendance including Eli Elezra, Mike Shariati, Simeon Naydenov, Steve Sung, Sorel Mizzi, Daniel Strelitz, Amit Makhija, Dan Heimiller, John Racener, Cate Halland David "ODB" Baker;all who cashed but couldn’t make the final table.

Among the players to reach the final table was 1975 World Series of Poker (WSOP) bracelet winner and legend Billy Baxter, as well as Daniel Barriocanal and Aditya Prasetyo.

Baxter was in the driving seat collecting pots and dismissed Kevin Andriamahefaand Lou Ojeda at ninth and eighth place respectively.

Prasetyo chipped up taking a large pot of Walter Fisher, who was shortly busted afterwards by Vilchez at sixth place. The hand saw Vilchez with card 3card 3 versus Fisher’s card 3card 3 and the flop read card 2card 3card 1 which offered both players the top pair but Vichez took down the pot with a higher kicker.

Following John Conkright’s elimination, a four-way deal was struck and Vilchez grabbed the trophy, with Prasetyo taking home a larger payout.


1. Jesse Vilchez - $185,010*

2. Aditya Prasetyo - $186,770*

3. Billy Baxter - $173,580*

4. Daniel Barriocanal - $162,000*

5. John Conkright - $72,320

6. Walter Fisher - $58,250

7. Maxwell Lineberger - $48,270

8. Lou Ojeda - $38,250

9. Kevin Andriamahefa - $28,410

*star indicates 4-way deal