PokerStars Festival Manila: Several Indians Storm into Day 2 of Main Event

PokerStars Festival Manila Main Event

The PokerStars Festival Manila Main Event drew 332 players from 29 countries with the locals dominating the player pool. Following behind were Singapore and Korea, which brought 34 unique players each. 25 players of poker in India made roughly 7% of the total field.

The event saw overall 594 entries over three starting flights to generate a prize pool of ₱28,809,000, comfortably breaking the ₱20,000,000 guarantee.

Indian players have so far claimed six titles at the festival, with Singapore based Indian Dhanesh Chainani grabbing two, Sam Polishetty claiming the PHP5,600 Limit Hold'em Knockout, Viren Kapur clinching the PHP16,500 PokerStars Open, Siddarth Singhvi bagging the PHP16,500 Bubble Rush event, and finally World Series of Poker bracelet-winner Aditya Sushant blinking the PHP22,000 Open Face Chinese Pineapple event to earn PHP227,200. Also, Sushant now possesses a Spadie to go with his WSOP bracelet.

Chip Counts of Indians Going Into Day 2

1. Dhanesh Chainani - 235,200

2. Uday Bansal - 148,300

3. Siddarth Singhvi - 135,800

4. Vikram Palanisamy - 79,600

5. Abhineet Jain - 75,200

6. Vikram Verma - 61,900

7. Romit Advani - 38,100

8. Rajeev Kanjani - 11,600

9. Kunal Patni - 10,300