A high octane poker extravaganza has kicked off with the Deltin Poker Tournament’s (DPT) April Edition with INR 2.25 crores GTD! The series is slated to run until April 24 and attracted a good turnout of 169 entries in their opening INR 15K Kick-off event. After almost 14 hours of gruelling action it was Delhiite Rubin Labroo who came out on top and clinched the title for a sum of ₹6,80,250.

Hosted at the luxurious Deltin Royale Poker room afloat Goa’s River Mandovi, the 15K Kickoff drew a many notable players playing poker including former INR 10K kick-off champion Jasven Saigal, Vikram Kumar, Rubin Labroo, Eka Vedantham, Minissha Lamba, Arsh Grover, Abhisek Panda and Paawan Bansal among others. The top 18 finishers made their share of money from the total prizepool of INR 25,09,650.

The series commenced with an online 7K Warm Up event, which was grabbed by Vivek Karwa for INR 3.2 Lakhs.

The event began around 7:30 pm with the room buzzing with players and among the early departures were Akash Shekhar, Kunal Patni, and Abhishek Jalan.

The game reached the bubble stage following 7 hours of play and just before the bubble, former INR 10K Kick-off champion Jasven Saigal was sent packing by Paawan Bansal. Saigal open shoved UTG for roughly 15.5K holding and Paawan Bansal called immediately with . Bansal clipped a pair of Aces and took down the hand knocking out Saigal in the process.


Following Kumar’s elimination, the 9-handed final table was set up and leading the pack was Faiz Alam with 444K in chips followed by Rubin Labroo in second place with 289K.

Labroo began to flex his muscles soon enough and took the first elimination of the final table in the form of Anup Palod when the latter’s collapsed against Labroo’s .

Next to hit the rails were Sameer Tavanandi, Yogesh Madnani, and Avinash Kumar in 8th, 7th and 6th places respectively.

Deepak Bothra was the next to follow suit. Ahmedabad-based Amit Sur settled for a fourth place exit and the former final table chip leader Faiz Alam departed in third place.

The heads-up duel didn`t last long either and the final hand of the event witnessed the short-stacked Abhisek Panda moving all-in with Six-Four and Rubin Labroo made an immediate call with . Labroo hit four-of-a-kind on the board to bag the opening event at DPT.


1. Rubin Labroo – ₹680,250

2. Abhisek Panda – ₹480,000

3. Faiz Alam – ₹320,000

4. Amit Sur – ₹250,000

5. Deepak Bothra – ₹188,000

6. Avinash Kumar – ₹138,000

7. Yogesh Madnani – ₹94,000

8. Sameer Tavanandi – ₹75,000

9. Anup Palod – ₹56,400