The first-ever World Series of Poker (WSOP) Circuit featured at Hard Rock Tulsa, Okla and the man to bag the title was Will Berry, who earned a payday of $180,806. For the 25-year old pro, it was redemption following a long career of just misses, with his best finish being a fourth place.

The $1,675 Main Event attracted 574 entries and spanned three days. The top 63 finishers collected a piece of the $861,000 prize pool.

Final Table Review

Lowery had a big lead going into the final table and began by ousting Phuong Phan at ninth place.

Jose Anaya then knocked out two others; first relegating Hank Sitton to eighth, with his pocket tens against the latter’s ace-king. Anaya next eliminated Gary Simms, whose were cracked by the former’s .

After David Brown departed at sixth place, Berry railed Collin Grubaugh at fifth. The hand witnessed Grubaugh open under the gun, and Berry then three-bet on the button with . Berry subsequently called when Grubaugh moved all-in with . The on the board was all for Berry.

The twisty affair had Lowery lose almost his entire stack and then reclaim some through Tony Lay. Having his stack crippled, Lay became fodder to Berry and exited at fourth place.

Short stacked Anaya was next busted by Lowery’s kings which overpowered the former’s , giving way for heads up.

Lowery had a huge 8 million versus Berry’s 3.4 million. But the cards fell just right for Berry, and he kept consolidating with trips and soon established the lead.

The board revealed and Lowery made a runner-up finish for $111,835. Berry had the title and also received a seat to the 2017 WSOP Global Casino Championship.

Final Table Results

1. Will Berry - $180,806
2. Dan Lowery - $111,835
3. Jose Anaya - $81,778
4. Tony Lay - $60,683
5. Collin Grubaugh - $45,659
6. David Brown - $34,827
7. Garry Simms - $26,932
8. Hank Sitton - $21,112
9. Phuong Phan - $16,772